Search for Police Arrests in Mission City, Kansas. Results may include: Booking #: Name, Mugshot, Age: Gender: Race: Arresting Agency: Booking Date: Charges: Bond:
Mission, Kansas Jail and Mugshot Information
Mission is a city located in Johnson County. It has a population of 9,323 based on the 2010 census. The mayor of Mission is Ron Appletoft.
Violent crime rate in 2016 Mission: 194.3 U.S. Average: 216.3
Violent crime rate in 2015 Mission: 282.9 U.S. Average: 208.5
- The overall crime rate in Mission is 14% lower than the national average.
- For every 100,000 people, there are 6.49 daily crimes that occur in Mission.
- Mission is safer than 40% of the cities in the United States.
- In Mission you have a 1 in 43 chance of becoming a victim of any crime.
- The number of total year over year crimes in Mission has decreased by 57%.
Mission, Kansas Police Station Information
The Mission Police Department is a full-service law enforcement agency. Its officers are responsible for traffic enforcement, emergency response, citizen engagement and education, and daily patrols. Other services provided by the MPD include fingerprinting services, prescription drug drop-off, and vacation house watch. The Police Chief of MPD is Ben Hadley.
Mission Police Department Address:
6090 Woodson, Mission, KS 66202
The Mission Police Department houses their inmates at the New Century Adult Detention Center. This facility is operated by the Johnson County Sheriff’s Office. Family and friends are allowed to visit inmates here via the video visitation system. Each visit is 55 minutes in length. To find out the visitation times of an inmate, you can search the inmate database of the JCSO.
Address 1: 6090 Woodson Rd
Zip Code: 66202-3500
County: Johnson County
Phone #: 913-722-0697
Fax #: 913-722-3011
Type: Police Departments
Population Served: 9504
Number of Officers: 26
Police Records Request in Mission, Kansas
Individuals can obtain a copy of a police report from the Mission Police Department. Requests can be made in person during regular business hours Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. The cost of a report is $5 which can be paid in cash or by check. You can also obtain a copy of an accident report online which costs $9.